Invitation Design for a Christmas Day Celebration

Hosting Christmas is no small feat. And the thought of doing so puts me in a panic.

Well, it used to until my family asked me to host this year. Something in me switched on. My inner hostess, I guess.

I’m ecstatic. Ecstatic to have family in my own home, yes, but equally ecstatic to tackle all the creative projects: menu planning, decorating, making cocktails—I am SO ready to do this.

No doubt the pressure is still on, but I’m stoked. And to get my family just as stoked, I created a formal invitation, hoping it’ll put ’em in the Christmas spirit:

A Linden Christmas_final

2 thoughts on “Invitation Design for a Christmas Day Celebration

    • Haha, so true about the cocktails. Although I found a couple recipes on Pinterest that I’m eager to try…

      Most of the menu is complete! I need a couple more side dishes, but other than that it’s done. My mother so generously offered to bring some of the food. Decorations to follow!

Join the conversation

