Free Food Photography Course

Free food photography courseThe other day I did a quick Google search to find a food photography course I could take for free. No luck. Every credible course I found wanted at least $10, so I decide to hold off.

And it’s a good thing I did because this little gem popped up in my inbox this morning:

Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 8.29.40 AM

Fate! Or something.

I think it’d be really cool to know a few people in the course, so I encourage you to sign up.

Here’s what you’ll learn:

  • How to compose a food photo to attract audience attention, even if you know nothing about food photography
  • How to create your food story in your photograph
  • How to use props to achieve what you want, even if you don’t know what props to use
  • How to prepare for a food photo shoot, even if you’ve never been on a professional photo shoot
  • How to continue learning, even if you’ve been taking food photos for long time
  • How to start on the food styling journey step by step

Sounds great, right?

Then sign up!

Like, now.

Do it now.

You can complete the course on your own timeline, but if you want to follow the set schedule, you’re required to participate daily. Which seems like a lot to me, but I’m gonna shoot for the moon.

Whether you choose to participate, just know you’ll get to witness my learning here on the blog.

And now I HAVE to take the course ’cause I just shared with the entire world that I signed up. And by entire world I mean my readers. And by readers I mean all ten of you who consistently read.

(Have I ever told you how much I appreciate you and your constant encouragement?)

CHEERS! Here’s to food photography. And a small blog following.


New reader? Check out my most popular posts to get an idea of what you’ll find on this blog:

2 thoughts on “Free Food Photography Course

  1. Hey, I’m doing the same course! I’ve been a little slack the past few days, but I’ve been taking my own food photos with the lessons in mind. Wasn’t the idea of telling the story about the photo revealing?

    I’ll be uploading my pics as soon as they work out the posting issue. I haven’t been able to upload anything yet but check out Bakery Rebellion for some of my ongoing work.

    Nice knowing someone else taking the course!

    • Oh, awesome! So glad to hear you’re in the course. Too bad you haven’t been able to post…that’s where you really learn. Everyone in the class has been so helpful with their critiques. Hopefully they get the bug fixed in the comment tool they’re using. Loving your blog, BTW. Your about page resonates with me…and all other gluten addicts! Looking forward to seeing your stuff in the course. Thanks for stopping by.

Join the conversation

